Historic Simracing Organisation
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Historic Simracing Organisation

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  


 2018 HSO Gold Star

Go down 
Jason White
Racing Legend
Jason White

Number of posts : 14725
Age : 47
Location : Ferndale, MI USA
Registration date : 2011-12-25

2018 HSO Gold Star Empty
PostSubject: 2018 HSO Gold Star   2018 HSO Gold Star Icon_minitimeWed 6 Jan 2016 - 20:10

2018 HSO Gold Star

Our tenth annual Gold Star award will be based on the results of all the Open Events held during the 2018 season. The award is based on the illustrious BRDC Gold Star one and will use a points system similar to the one used by the BRDC in the 1950s.

Championship Rules

All drivers competing in an HSO Open Event are eligible for points, provided they comply to the rules applied in each race.

Points will be awarded on a sliding scale depending on the length of the race (see below). In the event of a race run on a two (or more) heats aggregate, only the final aggregate results will be taken into consideration for Gold Star points. All results will count at the end of the year (no dropped scores).

In the event of a first place points tie at seasons end, the driver with the most wins will be declared Gold Star champion.

Unlike other HSO series, a complete schedule of events will not be published early in the year as the nature of Open Events prevents making plans that far ahead. Open Events will continue to be announced as they always have been: one at the time, in no particular order and with irregular gaps between them. 

Points System

Race Length1st2nd3rd4th5th
0 to 1 hour54321
1 to 2 hours108642
2 to 6 hours1512963
over 6 hours20161284
Previous Champions

Year Name Nat.
2009R. von Steinen & T. Bayless2018 HSO Gold Star Usa
2010Carlo Pozzi2018 HSO Gold Star Italy
2011Carlo Pozzi2018 HSO Gold Star Italy
2012Carlo Pozzi2018 HSO Gold Star Italy
2013Martin Audran 2018 HSO Gold Star France
2014Balazs Kiss2018 HSO Gold Star Hungary
2015Richard Coxon 2018 HSO Gold Star Uk
2016David Jaques 2018 HSO Gold Star Canada
2017David Jaques 2018 HSO Gold Star Canada

Last edited by Jason White on Wed 14 Dec 2016 - 1:11; edited 4 times in total
Back to top Go down
2018 HSO Gold Star
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
» 2019 HSO Gold Star
» F1 71 Gold Star Question
» 2015 HSO Gold Star
» The HSO Gold Star Prize Fund
» 2020 HSO Gold Star - Rules

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Historic Simracing Organisation :: Archives :: Archives :: 2017 :: Opens-
Jump to: